Previous Client Reviews

  • Fantastic great band, very accommodating!

    Joseph P booked for their event • November 2023
    Fantastic, great band, very accommodating, very very good, highly recommended
  • Made for a belter of a night!

    Chris D booked for their event • September 2023
    The guys were amazing on the day! Read the room with their choice of music and managed a flimsy sound meter with no issues at all. Super flexible with request when it came to the roaming band for reception drinks and made sure the playlists were sorted in between sets. They were super relaxed and easy to engage with on the day.
  • Great band. Great set. Great guys. Great night.

    Jeremy H booked for their event • September 2023
    Riptide were the icing on the cake of a fantastic wedding day. Their playlist was excellent and they had people dancing who I never thought I’d ever see on the dance floor! I have previously owned a music and comedy club and can honestly say this band is very “tight” and clearly really accomplished musicians and performers. If you’re looking for a brilliant night of exceptional music then I’d have no hesitation in recommending Riptide.
  • Amazing!!!! Can't thank them enough !!

    Mitchell P booked for their event • September 2023
    Riptide were absolutely amazing! We booked them for our wedding and they were everything we wanted and more. Haven't stopped hearing compliments from our guests about them. Can't thank them enough and would recommend them to anyone!
  • We danced all night

    Natalie S booked for their event • September 2023
    It was a great set for young and old alike, the dance floor was full and we all had the best time!
  • Brilliant in every way!

    Alex C booked for their event • September 2023
    Riptide played at our wedding in early September 2023 and we were so so happy we booked them. They played two sets - one focused on slightly older songs and the second one more recent tracks - and both were excellent. So many people on the night commented on how good the band were. Communication before the event was really easy and straightforward, and so was any logistics. They were also very understanding with the slight delays on the night as well. Highly highly recommend Riptide - you'll have a great evening.
  • All our guests said the band were great!

    Grace M booked for their event • August 2023
    Sadly, due to the day being crazy the bride and I missed a lot of the band, but all of our guests (including a couple who actually know how to play guitar to a high level) said they were very good. They did play our first dance choice which was combining a couple of songs so that was good, and learnt one of our favourite songs which they played twice. Slightly frustratingly a couple of songs that we wanted played from their list they could not do as they said they had not played them for a while and did not have time to practice.
  • What a Band!!!!

    HOLLY B booked for their event • August 2023
    What a Band! Absolutely brilliant! We danced all night the dance floor was full! Having so many messages about how good they are! Our wedding would have not been the same without you! Feeling very lucky to have had you as part of our day! Thank you! Top Lads! Top Musicians! Top Music!
  • They made the evening!

    Elizabeth M booked for their event • August 2023
    Riptide were perfect for our wedding, they couldn't have been better. And they made a good joke of the sound limiter of our venue!
  • Brilliant. Effortless

    Gabriel S booked for their event • August 2023
    Riptide kept everyone dancing and made it look easy. We didn’t lift a finger it all just worked.

Customer Reviews (132)

Performance quality:
Sound quality:
Behaviour:
Communication before and at your event:
Audience engagement:
Value for money:
Excellent
131
Good
1
OK
0
Unsatisfactory
0
Poor
0